#ProjectUnhaul

projectunhaul

Lately I’ve noticed that a lot of bloggers and youtubers have been focused on having happier and healthier surroundings and it’s made me think a lot about my own possessions, particularly my books. I share a bedroom with my sister so I have quite a limited space and don’t want to clog that up with novels that I don’t love. One day I’ll have a room lined with bookcases full of books to choose from but I want those choices to be of quality so I’ve decided to narrow down my current collection.

So from now on I’m going to be posting unhauls as well as hauls (I’m not putting myself on a book buying ban or anything). My unhauls will contain mini reviews of the books I’m getting rid of and will explain why I didn’t like them and who I think may like it better. Some of the books will be ones that I actually love but have bought a prettier edition of so it won’t be all negative.

One of the other reasons I’m doing this is to get through some of the books that have been on my to-read list for years that I own but for some reason or another haven’t picked up yet. I just feel like that’s a bit silly and that I might be missing out on something wonderful that’s only a few feet away from me. Maybe a new favourite will come of this project!

If you’d like to do this too I’d love to hear about it, I’ll be using #projectunhaul on all of my social medias and feel free to link to your posts.

Leave a Reply

