Top Ten Books I Was Forced To Read (And Am Grateful for it)

99300                               899

1. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee (college)

2. The Unbearable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera (gift from teacher, not forced but felt compelled. I had a feeling it was especially for me. I might be wrong but I read that book at the right moment in my life and it helped me sort out my messed-up brain a bit)

3. Great Expectations by Charles Dickens (GCSE)

4. An Inspector Calls by J.B Priestley (GCSE)

5. The Yellow Wallpaper by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (college)

6. The Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter (college)

7. Animal Farm by George Orwell (year 7)

8. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck (gcse)

9. Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian (year 6)

10. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley (college)

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Was Forced To Read (And Am Grateful for it)

  1. shhitsalibrary Post author

    I’m really glad you all like The Yellow Wallpaper. It’s a story that will always remain vivid in my head.
    @caitlinstern I completely agree. Especially because if you stare at it long enough you can make out pictures in it too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

