Top 10 of 2012! (Hello!)

Seeing as it is the 2nd of March you might be thinking that I’m waaay too late to be making a post about this. You’re right but hear me out.

I thought that this would perhaps be a good way of introducing myself. This way you get to see how I spent my year reading wise and what kind of books I’m into. Genius, no?

Last year I read 47 books. This includes a couple of plays, such as The Importance of being Earnest by Oscar Wilde (which I loved) and Julius Caesar by William Shakespeare. I also read the first two Promethea comics by Alan Moore which were my first adult comics and I’m really enjoying the series so far. There were a couple of autobiographies including The Fry Chronicles by the brilliant Stephen Fry but for the most part I read fiction.

These are the ten books that I enjoyed the most: 

 

Image

 

Image

From left to right, top to bottom:

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Goodnight Mister Tom by Michelle Magorian

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

The Unbareable Lightness of Being by Milan Kundera

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde (not pictured because I read it on my iphone. I will definitely be purchasing it soon though, preferably the Barnes & Noble Classics edition)

I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll hopefully see you soon!

– Kayla x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

